We The Economy

WE THE ECONOMY 20 Short Films You Can't Afford to Miss Everyone is talking about the economy, but who can explain it? Award-winning directors and leading economic experts team up for a surprising and thought-provoking short film series that tackles 20 essential questions about the U.S. economy through comedy, animation, music, dance, documentary, and scripted films. The full lineup of WE THE ECONOMY directors are: Ramin Bahrani, Bob Balaban, Joe Berlinger, Jon M. Chu, Marshall Curry, Heidi Ewing and Rachel Grady, Adrian Grenier, Catherine Hardwicke, Mary Harron, Chris Henchy, Lee Hirsch, Albert Hughes, Steve James, Barbara Kopple, Shola Lynch, Adam McKay, Jehane Noujaim, James Schamus, Morgan Spurlock, Miao Wang, and Jessica Yu. The participating WE THE ECONOMY economic advisors are: Dean Baker, Yoram Bauman, Jodi Beggs, Adam Davidson, John Steele Gordon, Neil Irwin, Greg Ip, Markus Koch, Annalyn Kurtz, and Diane Lim.